RSS Feed

Committed

Posted on

I’ve been a huge scatterbrain these last two weeks. I feel like with every new bit of information three old facts and “to do’s” get pushed out. I’m on vacation next week and feeling so excited and anxious. I have never been to Europe and with the travel restrictions, I’ve been going down a laundry list of do and don’t for the last two months. Not to mention all the arrangements for bills, mail, shuttle to the airports, etc. My sleeping patterns are screwed. One night I’m up until 3 am next I’m asleep at 8 pm and up at 2 am. But now it’s down to the last four days and I think I have everything I need.

What I didn’t expect was to feel so nervous about leaving work. I didn’t realize how attached I was to my job. I was so sad leaving my clients and doing the last group. Maybe that’s a good thing, since I just couldn’t wait to leave on vacation my other jobs. I actually like this job so, I guess it only makes sense that I felt so sad leaving.
About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

