RSS Feed

Paris, Venice, and Prague. Oh my!

Posted on

Jet lag is a b**ch. I’ve been waking up at 1 and 3 a.m. and falling asleep at 1 in the afternoon since I came back. I’ve also felt like I’m sleepwalking which is a very icky feeling. But other than that….
I absolutely LOVED my trip. I was against doing a tour at first, but I ended up really having a GREAT TIME! I met so many new, amazing people from different countries, and learned so much about the places we visited. I didn’t expect it, but I fell in LOVE with Switzerland. I loved Prague, Brussels, and Paris too. Venice is very romantic at night.
Since I’ve been back I’ve been compiling my photos (I literally have over 1,000) to a smaller on-line slideshow that I can share. It’s taking much longer than I expected.
I’m also proud to report that Minnie still has the skills she learned in her Basic Training classes. I’m so proud of her! I’ve also accepted the fact that BabyGrrrl is not social, and is much happier with 1 on 1 attention and local walks rather than going to the beach or hanging out with the general public. 
As for feeling guilty for leaving work, that lasted less than a day once I was gone. It was hard to come back to the daily grind. I loved Europe and want to go back next year.
Now that I am back, the grind consists of starting work, school, and getting my mental/physical health back on track by going to the gym, eating healthy, and checking-in with myself daily. Maybe I will even contemplate dating again. 
About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

One response »

  1. Thanks for your invitation email. Being am oldie not sure aboout blogs & myspace but your profiles look interesting. Like you we had trouble settling back in to retirement!! and still sorting thru 1300 photos. Continually posting to Nik’s site. Thoroughly loved the sight seeing trip but a little dissapointed that we did not get enough time to really meet the locals and taste their rewal cuisine. For us, like you, our cultural experience was meeting the others on the bus. It was all good. Our trip back to Czech Rep (Prague/Cesky Krumlov) was wicked!!Hope this finds you fit & healthy.Warmest regards Bob & Marion

    Reply

Leave a Reply

