RSS Feed

Learning to ride a bike and other adventures

Posted on

Things have been so hectic these last few weeks, but it’s finally winding down.

This term is school is coming to an end and I still have to look for scholarships to help me pay for the damn thing.
Work is way busy as I now work 10 hour days. I get a lot more done, I’m tired at the end of the day, but I love having Friday’s off. It helps me get my mind ready for school.
I’m also trying to move, get fit, keep a clean home, stay connected with old friends, cook more, create more art, learn to ride a bike, get Minnie use to being around more people, and manage my funds.
Last week I was in my “How to Ride a Bike” class. OMG it was so much fun. For 4 hours I was surrounded by people my age who were conquering this childhood rite of passage. I had moments where I had my balance and it felt gr
eat, but I still need a long way to go before I can be on two wheels. I’m so so afraid of falling anymore though, which was my greatest accomplishment in the class.
I bought an amazingly comfortable kick ass bike to practice on so hopefully I’ll be street ready in a month or so.
K2 T:Nine Trailhead Women’s Bike – 2008
Love has yet to knock on my door, but I’m okay with that. I’m really having a great time being single and getting to meet new people and learn so much more about myself.
About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

