RSS Feed

Having an existential crisis right abouuuuut NOW!

Posted on


Okay, I have no idea what the hell just happened, but I feel like I’m having an existential crisis.


In the grand scope of things, I’m very lucky to be having one instead of worrying about other things. I mean really, worrying about what to do next with my life is a luxury.
Nonetheless, I am having one.

I like my job, but feel like I’m not working at my full potential (i.e. not getting paid what I’m worth).

I miss being creative, and I was remembering that 6 years ago I contemplated going to photography school.

I love my two dogs, but I feel like I’m not being a good mom to them. They are SO neurotic and sometimes I feel like they deserve a better mom. No matter what I try, I just can’t get them outta their shy/angry/fearful behavior.
I hate this town. I mean really hate this town, so I feel like I have to move. It seems like every 4-6 years I get the itch to move.

What I want is this;

To move to Santa Cruz
Get a job I like in Santa Cruz
Find a place to live that has a yard
Get help in rehabilitating my dogs

Is that so much to ask?????
About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

One response »

  1. ludditerobot

    Nope. Go to Santa Cruz.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

