RSS Feed

A Freaky Weekend

Posted on

This weekend my time was split between visiting my father for Father’s Day and meeting with my Northern California Vegan Freaks.

I’ve been pondering a project to record my Dad as he is a great story teller and has a past that I find inspiring. I managed to record almost 2 hours of him and afterwards he showed me around the yard to see the growth of the grape vines and various herbs. My Dad also lives with 4 Chihuahua’s, one of which seems to follow him around the most.

Dad and Tamari

Visiting with other Vegans is always a good time. It’s nice to feel a sense of community after living day to day in a world where everyone around you doesn’t comprehend compassion. What I love is that we never have to go out and take over the town/city, we have a great time just being together and having a outright food-fest!

To view all the pics, go here.
About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

2 responses »

  1. I was so happy to see you! 🙂 I love the pics. Are they hosted somewhere full size? I'd like to grab a couple of them. 🙂

    Reply
  2. That little chihuahua has the CUTEST smile!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

