RSS Feed

A new school, a new chapter

Posted on

I finally started school at Pacifica Graduate Institute in Carpinteria, CA last weekend and I was amazed. The campus is beautiful and fragrant with jasmine and other flowers, and the sounds of nature is so grounding. Frogs, hawks, and owls can be heard along with watching bees, birds, and butterflies.

The majority of classes are held in this building (South Hall)                                                                                       with these beautiful chandeliers
The garden behind the class (South Hall) is just gorgeous. I’ll need to wear more comfortable shoes so I can walk the paths.
The campus kitty is everywhere, even in the library study room.
I was worried about the type of vegan food that would be made available, but I was pleasantly surprised.
Tortilla Soup!
Vegan Albondigas, Spanish Rice, and homemade tortillas.

One of several pretty statues (Gaia I think)

Most of the ingredients of the meals made come from the organic garden on campus.

CHAMOMILE CAFE IN CARPINTERIA, CA
The week before, I went to campus for my interview. I was accepted and celebrated by having lunch at this lovely cafe in Carpinteria.
Tofu Scramble, Potato Knish, and homemade corn tortillas.
And a mimosa made with fresh squeezed orange juice.
About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

One response »

  1. Campus kitty?! AWESOME! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

