RSS Feed

Indy Gift Giving

Posted on

Last weekend I went to San Francisco’s Bazaar Bizarre to get some inspiration. This event did not disappoint. I spent a good 3 hours there but could have used 4 or 5 hours to truly take my time and take it all in. I was so happy on my drive home and am still so inspired that I want to share some links to my favorite vendors (scroll all the way down to see my full list). Swing by their sites for some Christmas shopping (there may still be time!), retail therapy, or to support amazing artists.

For a full list of vendors at the BB in San Francisco, check this out: http://www.bazaarbizarre.org/sanfrancisco/shows/holidayshow/holidayvendors/. Bazaar Bizarre has locations in various cities so visit one near you.

 

Fiftyseven-thirtythree http://www.fiftyseven-thirtythree.com/: Oakland based and hella bad-ass. Crisp and bold images. “Ambition” and “Gold Fish Lady” almost made me cry.

Cody Vrosh http://codyvrosh.com/: I have a thing for gas masks. Always have. So when I saw Cody’s “A Gas Mask A Day Project” book, I knew I had to have it. I just about died when I saw his print “The Thin Line Between Love and Fist Fights”.

Monkey+Seal http://www.monkeyandseal.com/: This duo made me smile the most. They have an amazing collection of shirts, prints, zines, ties, stickers and other stuff. Don;t believe me? Check it out for yourself. They won me over with creations, but really won my heart when I saw that they offer workshops and free downloadable guides aimed at empowering artists.

Bella Koi Designs http://www.etsy.com/shop/BelaKoiDesigns: I’m not much for jewelry, but every once in a while, a designer creates something that captures my attention. This designer is not exception. She has an amazing eye for detail and her prices are extremely reasonable.

Bored Inc. http://www.boredinc.net/: Always cute with a variety of images from poop to puppies. They have items for infants to adults and includes; t-shirts, magnets, plush toys, sticker, and so much more.

Why Girls Go Astray Paper Crafts http://www.etsy.com/shop/whygirlsgoastray: Vases, platters, and plates unlike any other you’ve seen. Simply unique.

Binary Winter http://www.etsy.com/shop/binarywinter: What do you get the person who has everything? A “Dressed for Apocalypse” tie of course. Check out heir other designs for ties, hoodies, and t-shirts.

Gibberish http://www.etsy.com/shop/ShopGibberish: Need to shop for that nerdy crush of yours? Find the perfect gift here! Custom options are available too. How cute is that?

Compass Rose Jewelry http://shop.compassrosedesignjewelry.com/: Loads of cute stuff with steampunk flair. A little pricey, but worth it if you find a piece that steals your heart away.

Attic Journals http://atticjournals.com/: Do you miss Little Golden Books and Young People’s Encyclopedias? Well revisit your childhood with these journals made from classics books your grew up with.

For a full list of vendors at the 2011 Bazaar Bizarre go to: http://www.bazaarbizarre.org/sanfrancisco/shows/holidayshow/holidayvendors/

Advertisements

About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: