RSS Feed

Happy Four Year Bloggiversary!

Posted on

"The Four Elements" ~ May Ann Licudine

This bloggy blog is now 4 years old. I’ve considered giving this blog a very specific focus, but I’ve learned that life is not that way. These past four years have been a voyage, so the focus of this blog has changed a bit. But this year it has settled into a blog of various randoms from someone who experiences veganism through a Chicana’s perspective. I’m very curious by nature, and will choose to experience most things that cross my curious path. In doing so I learn more about myself, and knowing myself has become a bigger, and more essential, endeavor.

Even though I have spent many years intentionally getting to know me, 2011 was all about taking that journey to another level. In my previous bloggiversay posts, I mentioned some life shifting events that left me feeling cautious about the future. Although there continued to be great turbulence, I can say that there was a whole lotta knowledge gained that I am so grateful for.

As for the vegan voyage, I have considered blogging about the vegan news of the day, but there is so much to write on and other blogs that do it well. For the most part, I want to start making small posts that link to other sites for the full story. Otherwise,  I will continue to touch on vegan news items that I feel moved to write more in-depth about.

There’s no doubt that veganism will continue to be mentioned in the mainstream, and as more people take on the decision to be vegan, I find it important to be very clear about what veganism is and is not. For this reason, it essential that the abolitionist voice continue to be heard.

About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

