RSS Feed

Favourite Movies: KIOS Blog-A-Thon, Day 9

Posted on

Today’s KIOS prompt is: Share some of your favourite movies!

Here are some 🙂

The Wizard of Oz: Will always be #1 for me. As a kid I related to Dorothy dreaming of finding “a place where there isn’t any trouble”. As a young adult I found comfort in the nostalgia. Now, I relate to the story of coming home to the self. This film it so rich with symbolism that I never grow weary of it and always find a new meaning.

Breakfast at Tiffany’s: Audrey Hepburn. Need I say more?

Moonstruck: I love the chaos and humor of this love story. It reminds me that life is both messy and passionate.

Tommy Boy: The first film that made me laugh in a long time. Although it’s not as funny as the first time. I am grateful for this film bringing me much needed humor in a very dry time of my life.

The Elephant Man: For the longest time, this was my favorite film. As a child I feared the story of John Merrick. As I grew older, I was impacted by the emotional aspects of this story. This may have been the first film that helped me understand what it means to be compassionate towards others.

If you’d like to participate in this Blog-A-Thon, visit: http://kickinitoldskool.blogspot.com/2013_11_01_archive.html

About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

2 responses »

  1. Wizard of Oz is such a classic. I haven’t seen it in years! Moonstruck is one of my favourites. Shannon and I quote from it all the time! “Somebody tell a joke!” Thanks for sharing some of your favs 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

