RSS Feed

Weepy Wednesday: KIOS Blog-A-Thon, Day 11

Posted on

Today’s KIOS Blog-A-Thon prompt asks: What makes you weepy?

Really? Well, crying is what I do best. Unfortunately it’s annoying for a lot people. However, I know it’s nothing to be ashamed of. What can I say, I’m a sensitive person and I wouldn’t want it any other way. So what makes me cry? Ha! Almost anything 🙂

I cry when I’m happy, sad, confused, angry, and probably a whole lot of other emotions I don’t have words for.

Yesterday I saw a man looking at individual Christmas cards at a local shop and wanted to cry. I wondered who he was looking to buy a card for. Then I thought of my dad for some reason. *sigh* yup, that’s ONE example of how my emotional brain at works.

It really frustrates me that so many people see crying as weak. To those I ask, “Who taught you that?”

If you’d like to participate in this Blog-A-Thon, please visit: http://kickinitoldskool.blogspot.com/2013_11_01_archive.html

About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

