RSS Feed

Wee Me: KIOS Blog-A-Thon, Day 22

Posted on

Today’s KIOS Blog-A-Thon prompt asks: Share with us a picture of you when you were wee!

My brother Juan and me.

My brother Juan and me (1974?)

I chose this picture because the first time I saw it was last year after my brother Juan passed away. It was quite surreal for me to see this photo. Like a few people I know, I don’t have many memories of being happy as a kid. So seeing me with this big smile on my face was nice proof that I was in fact happy. I love the smile on Juan’s face too. My memories of being  close with him at such an early age are vague so I love how this photo re-connects me to this relationship I had with him.

I miss you lots big brother!

If you’d like to participate in this Blog-A-Thon, please visit: http://kickinitoldskool.blogspot.com/2013/11/get-ready-to-ruuumbbbllleee.html

About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

