RSS Feed

Final Friday: KIOS Blog-A-Thon, Day 27

Posted on

The prompt for day 27 is: Let’s share a little bit about the year that was 2013

ego

To help, we were given the following questions. I delayed in answering these, because I see every day as a lesson. Thinking about a whole year’s worth of learning is like, whoa. But here we go…

1. What will you remember about 2013? That I experienced personal growth on an even deeper level as I faced inner critics, insecurities, and old patterns with patience, compassion, and support from others.
2. What are you ready to leave behind? I am so ready to leave behind self-doubt and silencing myself.
3. What’s something you learned  in 2013? Giving things time is okay. I don’t have to decide now, or act now. I can observe and take care of myself in the meantime. When the time is right I will know. I believe this is one way that discernment works.
4. What would you like to celebrate about this past year? That I took a risk and let love in. I allowed myself to be loved in ways that I always wanted.
There’s only a few days left, so if you’d like to participate in this Blog-A-Thon, please visit: http://kickinitoldskool.blogspot.com/2013/11/get-ready-to-ruuumbbbllleee.html
About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

