RSS Feed

DAY 4 #NAJOWRIMOPROMPT: WRITE ABOUT THE MOST IMPORTANT JOURNEY YOU HAVE EVER TAKEN

Posted on

inwardWRITE ABOUT THE MOST IMPORTANT JOURNEY YOU HAVE EVER TAKEN

On day 2 of #NAJOWRIMO, I wrote about an aspect of the road less traveled as an inward journey.

“The weight of living life from a place of grasping for safety brought me to my knees. All of my familiar ways no longer worked for me, and I was faced with resigning to hopelessness or going through a re-birthing process that was painful, unfamiliar, and foreign to my family, friends, and community. I had to look back at my life, reach out for help, and learn how to walk in this world in a different way than I was raised and accustomed to. Although most of my life consisted of consciously doing things different than my family, in this moment in time, I was stepping out of my unconscious family patterns, and seeking my authenticity in an existential way far deeper than I ever had.”

Of all the journeys I have taken, this by far is the most important. It was, and continues to be, a journey to re-claiming myself, re-membering myself, and coming home to myself.

To take part in July’s #NAJOWRIMO, visit: http://najowrimo.org/welcome-to-najowrimo/blog-and-updates/

About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

