RSS Feed

DAY 5 #NAJOWRIMOPROMPT: WHICH IS A BETTER WAY TO TRAVEL FOR YOU?

Posted on

mode of travelWHICH IS A BETTER WAY TO TRAVEL FOR YOU?

My most pleasurable experience traveling was when I was bumped up to first class on a flight to Seattle. If I could afford to travel this way all the time I would. Ah, the leg room, the big comfy seats, the friendly service. It was truly a comfort I will never forget.

For short distances I like the train. Being in those old Amtrak buildings, and boarding the train feels so nostalgic to me. The click-clack of the tracks, watching people come and go at the stops along the way, getting to meet fellow travellers, really warms me up to this mode for short distance travel.

To take part in July’s #NAJOWRIMO, visit: http://najowrimo.org/welcome-to-najowrimo/blog-and-updates/

About Ahimsa

Vegan Freak, Dharma Punk, Curious Cat

Leave a Reply

